Animation Completely Invisible

Join us! Share tips and solutions with WebAnimator users around the world.
RutReturns

Animation Completely Invisible

Post by RutReturns »

I am new to this software so pardon me if my questions seem uneducated.

I created a 14 second animation with 2 logos flying into the screen, spinning then flying off the screen. It didn't take very long and when I play in the software it plays fine with the software open.

When I preview the animation, nothing is shown. A black box appears in a flash then disappears. nothing ever shows.

I exported the animation to a wax file and using Website X5 Pro 13 placed it on a website I am working on. I get the same result. A short flash then nothing.

Any ideas?

ICC

Post by ICC »

Hello RutReturns,

Can you please send me the project folder after you zipped it in a private messsage so I can see why this happens?

Many thanks!

RutReturns

Post by RutReturns »

I opened the project on a different computer because I wanted to look over it before I sent it to you.

I went into the scene settings and unchecked the background from being transparent and chose a black color for the background. I got the same result so I went ahead and switched the color back to white and turned the transparency back on.

When I tested to make sure it was the same, somehow, believe it or not, it fixed the problem. The logos are now visible in the preview.
I exported the wax5 and imported into the website I was working on and they show up now like they should.

Not sure why the background transparency would matter but it seems fixed now.

I do have another issue with the movement, but I guess I will start a new thread or search for that solution.
I will send you the file to look at what I am talking about, but when I rotate the images, instead of doing a complete 360, it goes to 180 then stops and goes backwards in stead of completing the rotation in the same direction. I am sure it is something I have done wrong.

RutReturns